Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Modern Languages 

Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/modernlanguages  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first

  • MLA International Bibliography  
    (1926 - present), International
    Modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • JSTOR  
    (Access dates vary)
    Fulltext archives of significant scholarly journals. Includes arts, humanities and social sciences
  • Project Muse  
    (Acess dates vary), International
    Fulltext. Includes cultural studies, film, theatre and performing arts.
    International
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    (1980 - present)
    General database in arts, humanities and social sciences. Partial fulltext
  • Proquest Education Journals  
    (1988 - present), International
    Leading full-text journals in education and related fields
  • More ARTS databases  
    Complete list of UOW databases for Arts
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait