Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Philosophy 

Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/philosophy  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first

  • Philosopher's Index  
    (1940 - present), International
    Partial fulltext, Philosophy and related fields.
  • JSTOR  
    (Access dates vary)
    Fulltext archives of significant scholarly journals. Includes arts, humanities and social sciences
  • Project Muse  
    (Acess dates vary), International
    Fulltext. Includes cultural studies, film, theatre and performing arts.
    International
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    (1980 - present)
    General database in arts, humanities and social sciences. Partial fulltext
  • Wiley InterScience  
    (Access dates vary according to title), International
    Fulltext, includes philosophy, theology and religion
  • More ARTS databases  
    Complete list of UOW databases for Arts
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait