Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksgovernment information journal articles using databasesnewspapers 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Science, Technology and Society 

Last update: Oct 08th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/sts  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias            Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse...

Browse by subject heading

Browse the shelves using the call number

  • Technology & social change: 303.483
  • Culture & institiutions: 306.4
  • Natural sciences & mathematics: 500
  • Philosophy & theory: 501
  • History - science & technology 509
 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print
An Encyclopaedia of the history of technology
(UOW staff and students)

Australian dictionary of science, technology and the environment 503/5

McGraw-Hill dictionary of environmental science
(UOW staff and students)

Encyclopedia of bioethics 174.2/13

Oxford Reference Online
(UOW staff and students)

Encyclopedia of environmental science 363.7003/7

Encyclopedia of the history of science, technology and medicine 509/163

McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of science & technology 503/1

Science, Technology and Society: an encyclopedia 306.45/77

Social issues in science and technology 303.483/350

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. environment AND dictionar**

keyword AND encyclopedia**
eg. environment AND encycloped**

 

Search tips

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait