Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksevidence based practicejournal articles using databasesmental health resources Statistics for health 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Psychology 

Last update: Nov 09th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases             Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

Complete list of Health and Behavioural Sciences databases

  • PsycArticles  
    Contains journals of the American Psychological Association. International
  • PsycBOOKS  
    Psychology Books. International
  • PsycInfo  
    Psychology and related disciplines. Includes references and abstracts to over 1300 journals and dissertations in more than 30 languages, and to book chapters and books in the English language. Dissertations make up about 12% of the database. International
  • Science Direct  
    Fulltext (1995 - present) International: Multidisciplinary
  • WileyInterscience  
    Life, physical and social sciences. International
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait