Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. Complete list of Engineering databases.
- Compendex
(1969-present) International: Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. - ASCE Publications
American Society of Civil Engineers (1999-present) International: civil engineering, structural engineering, construction, earthquake engineering, geotechnical engineering, water resource management, pipelines, energy - ScienceDirect
Engineers Australia (1995- present) International: Life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences - ENGINE
Engineers Australia (1980-present) Australian: Indexes conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers. Covers all areas of Engineering. - ATRI
Australian Transport Index (1976- present) Australia, New Zealand and some International: Road safety, transport economics, transport administration, intelligent transport systems, transport and the environment, public transport, road design
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait