Searching the web
Developed by Commoncraft and available from youtube

Loading Video Clip...
Websites
Have a look at these online resources, all of them are free!
- CAPS Research
This is a non-profit, independent research organization. Complete the free registration to access full text research reports are offered free of charge.
- Logistics Management
A free-to-access online magazine.
- MaritimeGlobalNet
Designed for the international maritime community, this site features bulletins, news, and event information. Also includes links to trade associations, government resources, marine and intermodal transportation companies.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)
SSRN is in two parts: an Abstract Database containing abstracts scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers & an Electronic Paper Collection containing downloadable PDF full text documents. Select "Download Anonymously" or create an account.
- SupplyChainBrain.com
As above. From the publishers of the magazine Global Logistics & Supply Chain Strategies. Excellent news and resources on all aspects of Logistics.
- The Transport Web
Includes a search engine for transport web resources and links to online magazine sites.
- TRIS Online
Bibliographic database of transportation research hosted by the National Transportation Library in the USA.
- Transport and Logistics News
-
Published by the USA Bureau of Transportation
- WWW Virtual Library of Logistics
Provides starting points for logistics professionals to locate and share logistics resources on the Internet.
What's the difference?
| Library databases | |
| University focus | Useful results hidden in a jungle |
| Target journal articles | Everything and anything! |
| Better results in less pages | Results in 1000s of pages |
| Fulltext scholarly articles |
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$ |
| Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! | Fewer limits available |
| UOW quota free | Runs down your quota |
Google scholar
(search results open in a new window)
Beyond Google
Description
Loading content... please wait





Loading content... please wait