Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Primary Education 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/primaryeducation  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.

  • A+ Education  
    Partial fulltext (Fulltext 2000- Index 1978-) Australian: Education and related fields. This is Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added.
  • ERIC  
    International
    All areas of education
  • APAFT  
    Fulltext, indexing (1995-) Australian: Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
  • Proquest Central  
    Partial fulltext (dates vary) International: Many educational journals indexed and abstracted where most are provided in fulltext.
  • Informaworld  
    Fulltext (dates vary) International: All relevant disciplines are represented and there is strength in the humanities and social sciences.
  • Academic Onefile  
    Fulltext (1980-) International: General Database with information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database has some information in most academic disciplines.
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait