Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Science (Secondary education) 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/sciencesecondary  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.

  • A+ Education  
    Partial fulltext (Fulltext 2000- Index 1978) Australian:
    This is the Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added
  • ERIC  
    International
    Education
  • APAFT  
    Fulltext, indexing (1995-) Australian: Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
  • Proquest Central  
    Partial fulltext (various dates) International: Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. Includes access to ProQuest Education Complete.
  • Academic Onefile  
    Partial fulltext (1980-) International: Information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology.
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait