Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search individual databases to find journal articles
This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.
- A+ Education
Partial fulltext (Fulltext 2000- Index 1978-) Australian: Education and related fields. This is Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added. - ERIC International
Education - Proquest Central
Partial fulltext (dates vary) International: Many educational journals indexed and abstracted where most are provided in fulltext. - Academic Onefile
Fulltext (1980-) International: General Database with information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database has some information in most academic disciplines - Informaworld
Fulltext (dates vary) International: All relevant disciplines are represented and there is strength in the humanities and social sciences. - APAFT
Fulltext, indexing (1995-) Australian: Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Finding the fulltext
Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.
To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.
Featured journals
Browse through these journals for content on education.
Remember there are many more journals available through our catalogue.
Australasian Journal of Special Education
Special Education Perspectives
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait