Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksconference proceedings journal articles using databasesPatents Standards 
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Materials Engineering 

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/materials  Print Guide  RSS Updates

journal articles using databases             Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Search databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first. Complete list of Engineering databases.

  • Compendex  
    Partial fulltext (1969-present) International: Engineering and technology
  • Engineered Materials Abstracts  
    (Dates vary, approximately 1986-current) International: Research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of polymers, ceramics, and composites
  • Materials Research Database  
    (1966-present) International: Specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering
  • Ceramic Abstracts/World Ceramic Abstracts  
    (Approximately 1975-present) International: Comprehensive coverage of ceramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing
  • Corrosion Abstracts  
    (Dates vary) International: All aspects of corrosion
  • ScienceDirect  
    Partial full text (1995-present, some earlier) International: Peer reviewed titles from physical, life, medical, technical and social science areas
 

What is the difference between a database and google scholar?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait