Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. Complete list of Engineering databases.
- Inspec
Partial fulltext (1969-present) International: Physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, and information technology - Current Contents Connect
Partial fulltext (latest 5 years) International: Current information in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities, technology and medical science. - Institute of Physics Letters From 1st volumes to present. International Physics and its subdisciplines, such as quantum physics, superconductors, semiconductors, nanotechnology and astrophysics and nuclear physics
- ScienceDirect
Partial fulltext (1995-present, some earlier) International: Peer reviewed titles from physical, life, medical, technical and social science areas - Wiley InterScience
Fulltext (dates vary) International: Science and medicine, humanities and social sciences - ProQuest
Fulltext (dates vary) International: Multidisciplinary
Finding the fulltext
Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.
To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait