Finding academic journals
Government departmentsIndigenous educationResearch and teachingStatistics
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Secondary Education 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/secondaryeducation  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Books & encyclopedias             Print Page
  
 

Search

Search Guru, a new way to access the UOW Library catalogue.

 

Browse

Try browsing by subject heading to find resources for education.

Schools - Australia

Teachers - Australia

Teaching - Australia

 
 

Definitions and subject overviews

Use subject dictionaries and encyclopedias for definitions & overviews

Online Print

Australian Thesaurus of Education Descriptors (ACER) - A reference of Australian terminology in the area of education

The Greenwood dictionary of education - authoritative definitions for more than 2,600 terms that apply to educational research, practice and theory. Valuable for professionals in the K-12 setting, students of education, and educators and researchers in colleges of education

Cyclopedic Education Dictionary - An on-line dictionary where concepts are explained in 'easily understood language'. (Available to UOW staff and students only.)

International encyclopedia of education - Includes bibliographies and indexes
ERIC Thesaurus - A reference of terminology used in the ERIC database The action learning handbook - Information and techniques for education, professional development and training
Encyclopedia Britannica Online - General information, multidisciplinary. (For UOW staff and students only.)

 

 

Need more?

Search the catalogue using a keyword search.

To retrieve variations of your keyword use the truncation symbol **
e.g. educat** will retrieve educate, educates, education, educational

keyword AND dictionar**
eg. education AND dictionar**

keyword AND encycloped**
eg. education AND encycloped**

keyword AND handbook**
eg. education AND handbook**

 

Search tips

 

eBooks

Need more information but you are away from campus?

UOW Library has a range of eBooks available for you to access 24 hours. To browse the eBook collection for resources on your subject, enter your keyword (eg. primary education) and limit the material type to "ebook".

Guide to UOW eBooks

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait