Select individual databases by title alphabetically or from the subject database pages or search multiple databases via Summon
Last Updated: May 21, 2013
WHAT'S NEW for your discipline? - See featured centre page
An additional 9 specialist databases were introduced for 2013
Search databases and selected resources relevant to your area of study
- Frost & Sullivan Market and Technology Reports
In-depth market, economic, technical and research coverage of the following industries, from a global perspective: Aerospace & Defense; Automotive & Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies; Environment & Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation & Process Control; Information & Communication Technologies; Measurement & Instrumentation. 1998+
Keep current in the latest software tools and skills with recognised industry experts and learn anytime, anywhere on your desktop, tablet or smartphone. Unlimited access to the full collection of high quality short training videos.
From beginner to advanced, training is in business, design and web applications; for example, Project Management, social media and app. development. Register a user profile to access all content, including practice exercises and custom playlists. New courses added weekly.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
Guides to the literature in Communications, Ecology, Education and Psychology. Combines the benefits & features of an annotated bibliography and an encyclopaedia. Citations & full text.
The largest search engine for clinical answers in every medical and surgical specialty, includes over 500 Elsevier journals, 900 ebooks, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos, as well as all MEDLINE abstracts. Also features First Consult review articles which help identify relevant articles and authors. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
Provides tools for incorporating evidence-based medicine into daily practice, and for evaluation and interpretation of medical literature. Includes reference works, education guides and worksheets. Fulltext.
- Knovel Library
Next generation ebooks for engineers and scientists, with interactive tools to help analyse and manipulate data (See also Knovel Data Search). Covers over 25 scientific fields, including biochemistry, earth and environment, nanotechnology, industrial hygiene and sustainable energy. International. Full text. Dates vary.
- Optics InfoBase
Optical Society of America (OSA) journals and conference proceedings in optics and photonics research, plus cross-search and download over 200,000 images. International. Fulltext. Dates vary