- ABI/INFORM Complete
Literature in business, management, including accounting, taxation, banking, labour relations, marketing & advertising, human resources. International. Index. Dates vary
- Academic OneFile
Articles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- ACLS Humanities E-Book
A collection of ebooks in the humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- AHRR: Australian Historic Records Register
Paper-based historical records held in private hands in Australia. Australian. Index. 1788-1988
Australian art and related journals. Produced by the College of Fine Arts Library (UNSW). Index. Dates vary
Comprehensive coverage on creative writing and writers. Australian. Index and fulltext. 1880s +
- Australian Architecture Database
Architects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture. Australian. Index 1980 +
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB)
World heritage sites. Australian. Index. 1987 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA)
History of western art. International. Index. 1975-2009
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile access
Sciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Classical Scores Library
Music scores for all areas of Western classical music. Fulltext. Covers major classical periods to current.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. Fulltext International Some records from 1915 -
- Computer Database
Leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries, includes product news and reviews. International. Fulltext. Previous three years to date.
- Current Contents Connect
A current awareness database. Complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Index. 1997 +
- Duke University Press
Humanities and social sciences journals. Fulltext. International. Dates mainly 2000 +
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images! 1980 +
Newspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Film Index Online
Film reviews and criticism. Includes the AFI catalog and International Index to Film Periodicals. International. Fulltext. 1972 +
- Humanities International Complete
All aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
Please see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit e-Library: Humanities & Social Sciences
Broad coverage of humanities and social sciences. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Australasian. Fulltext. 1998 +
Archive collection of journals covering a broad range of subject areas, with strengths in humanities, economics, and area studies. International. Fulltext.
- Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA)
Education, business, law, science and technology, politics and information science. Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei. Index. 1990 +
- MLA International Bibliography
Modern languages, literary theory and criticism, folklore, and linguistics. International. Index. 1926 +
- Naxos Music Library
Comprehensive collection of Western classical music, encompassing other genres such as jazz, blues, and world music. Includes textual notes and biographical information on composers or artists. Streaming music resource (downloading not available). International. Dates vary.
- Oxford Art Online
Art from all periods and areas. Art forms and cultures, movements artists and materials. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Oxford Music Online
All aspects of music including all regions styles and periods with a strength in classical western music. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Oxford Reference Online
Dictionaries, general reference, and specialist reference material covering a broad range of subject areas. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Philosopher's Index
Covers all aspects of philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, law, religion, science, history and education. International. Index. 1940 +
- Press Clippings
Art Gallery of New South Wales press clippings. Australian. Fulltext. 1905 - 1953 incomplete
- Project MUSE
Journal content from a range of respected publishers in the humanities, culture, social sciences, and mathematics. International. Fulltext.
- ProQuest ANZ Newsstand
Newspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Newsstand
Newspapers and newswires (excluding graphics, advertisements, & classifieds) from overseas (for Australia and New Zealand - see ANZ Newsstand). International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Research Library
General reference including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ProQuest Social Science Journals
Literature in science and technology, including computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. International. Dates vary
- SAGE Journals Online
Journals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
Journals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Sydney Morning Herald Archives
Extensive archive of The Sydney Morning Herald. Essential: click on the large arrow 'Access Archives' in left menu for full text results (other browse links give subscription information only). Australian. Fulltext. 1955 -1995
- Taylor & Francis Journals
Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- The Australian Chronicles: An Index to Sources of Australian Biography (CHRONICLES)
Biographical information. Australia Index. 1879 +
Ulrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals
- Web of Knowledge
Premier research platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Portal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. Index.
- Web of Science
Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online Library
Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
- AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies Bibliography
Covers published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Compiled by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. Index. 1990 +