Plan your search
Use this worksheet to plan and record keywords.
Search tips
| Click on each of the following for useful search tips... |
Summon
Search individual databases to find journal articles
This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.
- A+ EducationCovers all aspects of Australian education produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER). Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 2000 + index 1978 +
- Education Research Complete + ERIC Education, including early childhood to higher education, and educational specialties. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- ProQuest Education Journals Literature in education and related fields. International. 1998 +
- Informit e-Library: Humanities & Social SciencesBroad coverage of humanities and social sciences. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Australasian. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Informit Health CollectionHealth and allied health ( this database replaces Meditext ). Includes journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Academic OneFileArticles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- ProQuest ANZ NewsstandNewspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary.
Featured journals
- Australian journal of early childhood
- Australian research in early childhood education: journal for Australian research in early childhood education
- Childhood
- Childhood Education
- Children Australia
- Early childhood education journal
- Early childhood research and practice
- Early Childhood Research Quarterly
- Early years: an international journal of research and development
- International Journal of Early Childhood



Loading...
