This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Electrical, Computer and Telecommunications Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Patents Standards 
ECTE457ECTE955ECTE975

Admin Sign In 

Electrical, Computer and Telecommunications Engineering 

SECTE
Last update: Feb 05th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/ecte  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Using search tips in Proquest

  • Identify keywords  
  • Combine keywords  
  • Truncation  
  • Choose a database  
  • Phrase search  
  • Proximity search  
 

New IEEE Xplore interface

3-minute overview

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of Informatics databases here.

  • IEEE Xplore  
    IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards
  • ENGINE  
    Engineers Australia: Indexes conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers. Covers all areas of Engineering.
  • Inspec  
    Physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, and information technology
  • Compendex  
    Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research, covering all engineering disciplines.
  • ACM Digital Library  
    Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction
  • Scopus  
    Peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for cited references, authors and publications. International.
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait