Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search individual databases to find journal articles
This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.
- A+ Education
Partial fulltext (Fulltext 2000- Index 1978) Australian:
This is the Australian Education Index with selected fulltext added - ERIC
(1966-present) International: Indexes research documents, journal articles, technical reports, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials in the field of education - Proquest Central
Partial fulltext (various dates) International: Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. Includes access to ProQuest Education Complete. - Academic Onefile
Partial fulltext (1980-) International: Information in arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology. Fulltext of many of the references. - APAFT
Fulltext, indexing (1995-) Australian: Business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. - Informaworld International Covers social sciences with good coverage of educational sociology.
Featured journals
Try these journals for Australian content on education. Remember there are many more journals available through our catalogue.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait