~
- A+ EducationCovers all aspects of Australian education produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER). Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 2000 + index 1978 +
- Academic OneFileArticles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- ACM Digital LibraryInformation technology, computing and related fields, including magazine articles, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Material (ACM). International. 1985 +
- AGIS Plus TextAustralian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies BibliographyCovers published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Compiled by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. Index. 1990 +
- AIM Management & Training Database (AIMMAT)Management, training, human resources, communication and marketing. Australian. Index. 1991 +
- AusportMedMedicine, health, biomechanics, psychology, diagnosis, treatment, physiology, physical fitness and drugs in sport. Australian. Index. 1989+
- AustLitComprehensive coverage on creative writing and writers. Australian. Index and fulltext. 1880s +
- Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)Legislation and case law. Australia, Commonwealth and state jurisdictions plus New Zealand and South Pacific
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile accessAustralian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Criminology Database (CINCH)Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice. Australian. 1968 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- British Education IndexEducation journal articles and internat resources published in the UK. Index 1980 +
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile accessSciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Computer DatabaseLeading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries, includes product news and reviews. International. Fulltext. Previous three years to date.
- Current Contents ConnectTables of contents and citations in sciences, social sciences, business and arts and humanities, technology and medical science. International. Index. 1997 +
- Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia (DELTAA)Covers English second language study and teaching. Australian. 1985 - January 2008
- Drug DatabaseLiterature on substance abuse. Produced by the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA). Australian. Index. 1974 +
- EdITLib Digital LibraryResearch and developments in educational technology and eLearning. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Education Research Complete + ERIC Education, including early childhood to higher education, and educational specialties. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Education Research ThesesDoctoral and masters theses in Education. Australia. Index. 1919 +
- Emerald Journals | Mobile accessManagement, operations, library, and related fields. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ERICEducation. International. Some reports fulltext. 1966 +
- ERIC (Ebsco)Education and related fields, including research documents, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Compiled by the Education Resources Information Center. International. Index. 1965 +
- ERIC (ProQuest)Education and related fields, including research documents, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Compiled by the Education Resources Information Center. International. Index. 1965 +
- Expanded Academic ASAPLiterature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit databasesCollection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
- Informit e-Library: Humanities & Social SciencesBroad coverage of humanities and social sciences. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Australasian. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Informit Health CollectionHealth and allied health ( this database replaces Meditext ). Includes journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
- JSTORArchive collection of journals covering a broad range of subject areas, with strengths in humanities, economics, and area studies. International. Fulltext.
- Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA)Education, business, law, science and technology, politics and information science. Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei. Index. 1990 +
- MIT CogNetCognitive science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- MLA International BibliographyModern languages, literary theory and criticism, folklore, and linguistics. International. Index. 1926 +
- OECD iLibraryOrganisation for Economic Cooperation and Development publications, covering economics, development, and statistical information. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- ProQuest ANZ NewsstandNewspapers and newswires from Australia and New Zealand. Fulltext. Australian. Dates vary.
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Education Journals Literature in education and related fields. International. 1998 +
- ProQuest Research LibraryGeneral reference including arts, business, humanities, social sciences, and the sciences. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ProQuest Social Science JournalsLiterature in science and technology, including computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation. International. Dates vary
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionPsychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Fulltext. International. Dates vary.
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association journals and books. International. Index. 1806 +
- SAGE Journals OnlineJournals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- SocINDEX with Full TextSociology research. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Sociological AbstractsCovers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- Source, TheA guide by subject to children's literature, with an emphasis on Australian books. International
- SPORTDiscusCovers aspects of sports and exercise physiology, sports medicine and sports psychology. International. Index. 1800 +
- Taylor & Francis Journals Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- Taylor & Francis Journals Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- Web of KnowledgePortal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. International. Index. Dates vary
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for new and established researchers

Loading...
