~
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- AccessEngineeringEngineering reference texts, regularly updated. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Aluminium Industry AbstractsAluminium, production processes, products, applications, and business developments. International. Index. 1972+
- American Chemical SocietyAmerican Chemical Society journals. Chemistry and related areas. International. Fulltext. Current and archives
- Annual ReviewsCritical reviews of primary research literature in physical, biomedical and social sciences disciplines. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ASCE Research LibraryAmerican Society of Civil Engineers journals. Fulltext. 1995+
- ASME Digital LibraryAmerican Society of Mechanical Engineers journals. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ASTM StandardsA collection of more than 12,000 standards from the American Society for Testing and Materials. Covers areas such as research and development, product design and manufacturing.
- Australian Architecture DatabaseArchitects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture. Australian. Index 1980 +
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile accessAustralian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE)Covers many areas of engineering, including aerospace, civil, education, electronic, materials and mechanical. Produced by the Institution of Engineers. Australian. 1980 +
- Australian Nuclear Science & Technology Information (ANSTI)Nuclear science research and development and its peaceful application. Australian. Index. 1970 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Australian Transport Index (ATRI)Road safety, transport economics, transport administration, intelligent transport systems, transport and the environment, public transport, road design. Australia and New Zealand with some international. Index. 1976 +
- Building Code of Australia (BCA)Now also known as the National Construction Code (NCC), the Building Code of Australia (BCA) provides a nationally accepted set of technical requirements for all areas of building, from design to construction.
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile accessSciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Ceramic AbstractsCeramics industry, including manufacture, processing, applications, properties and testing. International. Index. 1975 +
- Chem AlertChemical hazards, safety and toxicology. Australian. Fulltext. Current
- CHEMnetBASEChemistry dictionaries and handbooks. International. Dates vary.
- CompendexDatabase also known as 'Engineering Village'. Engineering and technological research literature. Includes conference proceedings. International. Index. 1969 +
- Computers & Applied Sciences Completeapplied sciences, engineering; the business and social implications of new technology. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Copper technical Reference Library Copper, copper alloys and copper technology. International. 1965 +
- Corrosion Abstracts All aspects of corrosion, its characteristics, prevention and resistance. International. Index. 1980 +
- CSIROResearch by leading scientists covering a broad range of subjects. Includes some international subject matter. Australian. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Current Contents ConnectTables of contents and citations in sciences, social sciences, business and arts and humanities, technology and medical science. International. Index. 1997 +
- Engineered Materials Abstracts Materials engineering and technology. International. Index. 1969 +
- Engineering Village 2Engineering we subscribe to Compendex on this platform. International. Index. 1969 +
- ENVIROnetBASEEnvironmental science and engineering e-books
- Environment CompleteEnvironmental issues, ecology and conservation. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Expanded Academic ASAPLiterature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- GeoRefGeosciences including geology, petrology, geochemistry, mineralogy. International. Index. 1785 +
- HighWire PressScience, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences. International. Fulltext.
- ICE Virtual LibraryCivil engineering topics, including conference proceedings. Produced by the Institution of Civil Engineers. International. 1830 +
- IEEE Xplore | Mobile accessElectrical and electronic engineering. Quality technical literature including IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. International. Fulltext. 1988 +
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit e-Library: EngineeringEngineering and related fields, including specialist engineering areas. Includes journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature sourced from the Engineers Australia library collection. Australian. Fulltext. 1973 +
- INSPECPhysics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, information technology. International. Index. 1969 +
- IOP Electronic JournalsInstitute of Physics (IOP) journals. International. Fulltext. 1874 +
- Materials Business FileIndustry news, international trade data, government regulations and management issues related to the metals and materials industries. International. Index. 1985 +
- Materials Research DatabaseA collection of leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application. Index. 1966 +
- METADEXMetals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications and development. International. Index. 1966 +
- Passport GMIDIndustry and country data, market performance and company profiles. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- SAGE Journals OnlineJournals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- SAI Global Standards provided by Standards Australia and international standards. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Click on Subscription Logout after use.
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
- SciFinder ScholarCovers most aspects of general and applied chemistry. International. Index. 1907+ Java 6 is required to view reaction or formula graphics.Further system requirements
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- SpringerLinkJournals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Taylor & Francis Journals Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- Web of KnowledgePortal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. International. Index. Dates vary
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for new and established researchers

Loading...
