This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "English Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsBiography Book reviews booksFilm & Television Studies journal articles using databases
HSC English Extension 

Admin Sign In 

English Studies 

Last update: Feb 09th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/englishstudies  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Using search tips in Proquest

  • Identify keywords  
  • Combine keywords  
  • Truncation  
  • Choose a database  
  • Phrase search  
  • Proximity search  
 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first

  • AustLit  
    (From 1880s, comprehensive from 1988 - present)
    Australian literature. Australian creative writing and Australian writers. Partial fulltext
  • Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)  
    (Index 1978 - present Fulltext 1995 - present), Australian
    Current affairs, humanities, politics and social sciences. Australian. Partial fulltext
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    (1980 - present)
    General database in arts, humanities and social sciences. Partial fulltext
  • JSTOR  
    (Access dates vary)
    Fulltext archives of significant scholarly journals. Includes arts, humanities and social sciences
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    (1926 - present), International
    Modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • More ARTS databases  
    Complete list of UOW databases for Arts
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait