Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksEnglish Studies journal articles using databasesMedia and Cultural Studies 

Admin Sign In 

Film and Television Studies 

Last update: Oct 07th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/filmandtelevision  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first

  • Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APAFT)  
    (Index 1978 - present Fulltext 1995 - present), Australian
    Current affairs, humanities, politics and social sciences. Australian. Partial fulltext
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    (1980 - present)
    General database in arts, humanities and social sciences. Partial fulltext
  • Film Indexes Online  
    (1900 - present), International
    Filmography, film reviews and film criticism to over 120,000 films
    Film Index International, FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals and AFI Catalog
  • JSTOR  
    (Access dates vary)
    Fulltext archives of significant scholarly journals. Includes arts, humanities and social sciences
  • MLA International Bibliography  
    (1926 - present), International
    Modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
  • Project Muse  
    (Acess dates vary), International
    Fulltext. Includes cultural studies, film, theatre and performing arts.
    International
  • More ARTS databases  
    Complete list of UOW databases for Arts
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

Browse these journals for information on film and television studies

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait