Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databases

Admin Sign In 

Graphic Design 

Last update: Oct 07, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/graphic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first. A complete list of CREATIVE ARTS databases is available here.

  • Art Abstracts  
    International, 1984 to the present, citation only, covers all aspects of art including art history, crafts, graphic arts, painting, photography, sculpture and textiles. Indexes reproductions of works of art appearing in journals.
  • AustArt  
    Australian, citation only , index to Australian and International artists.
  • Australian Public Affairs full text - APAFT  
    Australian, 1978 to the present, partial full-text, covers social sciences and humanities.
  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    International. 1980 to the present. Partial full text. General Database with information in arts
  • Factiva  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, access to newspapers including Australian regional, state and national papers.
  • JSTOR  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, archival, art, cultural studies and film.
  • Project Muse  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, art, cultural studies and film.
  • Proquest Central  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text, multidisciplinary
  • Sage  
    International, time coverage varies, full-text.
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait