~
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health BibliographyAustralian indigenous health. Includes theses, government reports, conference papers, books, working papers, and statistical documents. Index. Australian. 1988 +
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- AGIS Plus TextAustralian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- Annual ReviewsCritical reviews of primary research literature in physical, biomedical and social sciences disciplines. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile accessAustralian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Australian Sport Database (AUSPORT)Australian sport including administration, coaching, nutrition, physiology and psychology. Australian. Index. 1989+
- Biomedical and Life Sciences Collection - Henry Stewart TalksVideo lectures in biomedical and life sciences
- CINAHL Plus with Full TextNursing and allied health. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Cochrane Library Evidence based medicine sources, including systematic reviews (Cochrane DSR) and the central register of clinical trials from the Cochrane Collaboration research groups. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Current Contents ConnectTables of contents and citations in sciences, social sciences, business and arts and humanities, technology and medical science. International. Index. 1997 +
- Drug DatabaseLiterature on substance abuse. Produced by the Alcohol and other Drugs Council of Australia (ADCA). Australian. Index. 1974 +
- Expanded Academic ASAPLiterature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- Health Business EliteHealth care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management. Fulltext International. Dates vary
- Health Reference CenterCovers topics in nursing, public health, nutrition, psychology. International. Fulltext. Previous 4 years to date
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic EditionMedicine and related disciplines. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- HIV/AIDS Database (HIVA)Clinical, nutritional, medical and psychological aspects of HIV/AIDS. Australia. Index. 1980 +
- Informa HealthcareHealth and related fields, with strong focus on life sciences, medicine and pharmaceuticals. International. Fulltext.
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit databasesCollection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
- Informit Health CollectionHealth and allied health ( this database replaces Meditext ). Includes journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
- Joanna Briggs InstituteCovers nursing, midwifery, medicine and allied health, including evidence based resources by the Joanna Briggs Institute, e.g. systematic reviews and best practice information sheets. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Mary Ann Liebert OnlineMary Ann Liebert, Inc journal collection, covers topics in life sciences, medicine, law, biotechnology. Fulltext. 1990 +
- MD Consult MD Consult consists of cross searchable full-text medical reference, journals and clinics. International. Mobile info under i
- MEDLINEMedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
- MEDLINE with Full TextMedicine and related disciplines. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Mental Measurements Yearbook Information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. International. Fulltext 1985 -
- MIMS OnlineAustralia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database of prescription and non-prescription drugs. Australian.
- MIT CogNetCognitive science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies (MAIS)Covers Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, refugees and aboriginal studies. Australian. 1988 +
- Nature Journals OnlineScience research. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Nursing & Allied Health CollectionNursing literature. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- Nursing Resource CenterDisease and drug overviews, care plans, relevant journal content
- OTSeekerOccupational therapy, including systematic reviews and randomised control trials. International. Index. Dates vary
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)Randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy. International. Index. Dates vary
- POPLINEPOPulation information onLINE is the world's largest citation and abstract database on reproductive health, containing scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues. International. Index (partial fulltext). Dates vary
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- ProQuest Dissertations and ThesesPostgraduate research theses in most disciplines, with a strong focus on the US. International. Index. 1861 +
- PsycARTICLESAmerican Psychological Association journals covering all aspects of psychology. International. Fulltext. 1894 +
- PsycBooksAmerican Psychological Association (APA) ebooks, including exclusive online access to the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. International. Fulltext. 1806 + (updated monthly)
- Psychiatry OnlinePsychiatry journals and reference works. Fulltext. International 1844 +
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences CollectionPsychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. Fulltext. International. Dates vary.
- PsycINFOAmerican Psychological Association journals and books. International. Index. 1806 +
- PubMed CentralU.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature and author manuscripts of articles published by NIH-funded researchers in various non-PMC journals. Key titles are available to the first issue. Some titles do not include their latest issues on PMC. Dates vary.
- PubMed | Mobile accessNational Library of Medicine's open access version of MEDLINE.
- SAGE Journals OnlineJournals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- SAI Global Standards provided by Standards Australia and international standards. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Click on Subscription Logout after use.
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Sociological AbstractsCovers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- SPORTDiscusCovers aspects of sports and exercise physiology, sports medicine and sports psychology. International. Index. 1800 +
- SpringerLinkJournals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- ulrichsweb.comUlrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for new and established researchers

Loading...
