Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Standards 

Admin Sign In 

Human Physiology 

Last update: Oct 14, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/humanphysiology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal artcles

Complete list of Health and Behavioural Sciences databases

  • Pubmed  
    Medicine, anatomy, diseases, chemicals and drugs, web-based version of Medline. Clinical. International
  • ScienceDirect  
    Information on many topics. International
  • Web of Science  
    Information on many topic areas, including life sciences. International.
  • Wiley Interscience  
    Information on many topics including life sciences. International.
 

What's the difference?

Library databases Google
University focus Useful results hidden in a jungle
Target journal articles Everything and anything!
Better results in less pages Results in 1000s of pages
Fulltext scholarly articles
May need to pay for scholarly articles $$$
Refines your search by subject area, date and lots more! Fewer limits available
UOW quota free Runs down your quota
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait