Skip to main content
Journals & databases
Search this Guide
Indigenous Studies: Journals & databases
Journals & databases
Books & websites
Search tips for databases
Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Full-text 1995+, Index 1978+
Comprehensive coverage on creative writing and writers. Australian. Index and fulltext. 1880s +
For access to BlackWords, click on Research & Publications, then BlackWords.
Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection
Broad coverage of humanities and social sciences. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Australasian. Fulltext. 1998 +
Collection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
Humanities International Complete
All aspects of the humanities, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Full-text. Dates vary.
List of Arts, English & Media databases
Full list of Law, Humanities & the Arts
Expert help available to you online, in person, or over the phone
Australian Aboriginal Studies (print)
This journal provides information on indigenous Australians with a focus on the humanities and the social sciences.
Austalian Aboriginal Studies (online)
This is the online version of the journal described above.
Aboriginal History (online)
This journal provides information about post European settlement of Australia and particularly the history of Aborigines and Torres Strait Islanders.
Balayi, Culture, Law and Colonialism (online)
This journal attempts to fill the gap in academic literature in particular the relationship between Indigenous and non-Indigenous peoples in colonial and post colonial Australia.
Books & websites >>
Aug 4, 2017 7:06 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Law, Humanities & the Arts