- ABI/INFORM Global
Literature in business, management, including accounting, taxation, banking, labour relations, marketing & advertising, human resources. International. Index. Dates vary
- Academic OneFile
Articles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- ACM Digital Library
Information technology, computing and related fields, including magazine articles, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Material (ACM). International. 1985 +
- Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)
Legislation and case law. Australia, Commonwealth and state jurisdictions plus New Zealand and South Pacific
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Business & Company
Information on companies, industries, and markets, including trends, mergers and acquisitions, and management theory. International. Fulltext and images. 1980 +
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile access
Sciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
Subscription discontinued. Alternative specialist and comprehensive databases include Scopus, ScienceDirect, Informit e-library (Engineering) and AccessEngineering
- Computer Database
Leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries, includes product news and reviews. International. Fulltext. Previous three years to date.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete
Research and development spectrum of the computing and applied sciences disciplines. Collected knowledge on traditional engineering challenges & research. Resource for research concerning the business and social implications of new technology. Index with a good selection of full text.
- Current Contents Connect
A current awareness database. Complete tables of contents, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals. Index. 1997 +
- Current Index to Statistics
Publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Compiled by the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics. International. 1975 +
- Emerald Journals | Mobile access
Management, operations, library, and related fields. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- Expanded Academic ASAP
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images! 1980 +
Newspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- IEEE Xplore | Mobile access
Electrical and electronic engineering. Quality technical literature including IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. International. Fulltext. 1988 +
Please see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Engineering Collection
A range of subjects within an engineering context including civil engineering, mining, environmental engineering, road and rail, and municipal engineering. Journals, conference proceedings and reports. Fulltext. 1973 +
Produced by The Institution of Engineering and Technology. The world's leading scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, production and mechanical engineering. Index. 1969 +
- Knovel Data Search
Knovel Data Search retrieves numeric and other tabular data contained in Knovel's interactive graphs, equations and tables. Click in the Field box to display available search fields.
- Knovel Library
Next generation ebooks for engineers and scientists, with interactive tools to help analyse and manipulate data (See also Knovel Data Search). Covers over 25 scientific fields, including biochemistry, earth and environment, nanotechnology, industrial hygiene and sustainable energy. International. Full text. Dates vary.
- Lecture Notes in Computer Science
New developments in computer science and information technology research and teaching. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
Contains reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, includes links to original articles and other original documents on web sites. Index. 1940 +
- OECD iLibrary
Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development publications, covering economics, development, and statistical information. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Safari Books Online
Ebooks in computing/IT, including titles on networks, web, applications, security, multimedia and e-business from key science and technology publishers. Latest editions available.
- SAGE Journals Online
Journals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- SAI Global (Australian standards online)
Australian standards and some international standards. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Note. PDFs expire after 5 days. Essential: click Subscription Logout after use.
Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- SPIE Digital Library
The world's largest collection of journal articles and conference proceedings in optics and photonics applied research; including biomedical optics, nano and communication technologies. International. Dates vary
Journals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Taylor & Francis Journals
Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- Web of Science
Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online Library
Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary