Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search individual databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. A complete list of Creative Arts databases is available here.
- Academic Onefile
International, 1980 - present, partial full-text, social sciences, the arts and other subjects - Australian Bureau of Statistics
Australian, full-text, statistical data. - Australian Public Affairs - full text APAFT
Australian, 1995 - present, partial full-text, business, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, politics and social sciences. - Factiva
International, 1980 - present, full-text, newspapers. - Informaworld
International, 1980 - present, full-text, strengths in humanities and social sciences. - Sage Online Journals
International, 1980 - present, full-text, humanities and social sciences.
Finding the fulltext
Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.
To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.
Featured journals
- Australian journalism review
- Convergence: the journal of research into new media technologies
- European journal of communication
- Harvard international journal of press/politics
- Journal of mass media ethics
- Journalism & mass communication quarterly
- Journalism studies
- Journalism theory, practice, and criticism
- Media culture and society
- Media international Australia
- New media and socity
- The international communication gazette
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait