This is the "Alerts" page of the "Keep up to date" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Keep up to date  

Last Updated: Jul 26, 2012 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/keepuptodate Print Guide RSS Updates

Alerts Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Use alerts to...

  • save time  - no need to repeat searches 
  • provide a comprehensive search across multiple publishers using databases
  • quickly discover new material in your research area
 

.

Your research area is constantly changing with the addition of new knowledge and research methodology.  Keep up to date with the latest literature and research information.

Alerts may be created using keywords, authors, table of contents, and in some cases citations.  Alerts are usually set up via email notification or RSS feeds

Most databases also have save search functions to rerun a search and view the search history.

 

RaID Newsletter

The Research & Innovation Newsletter provides staff and students with information on research and related events and developments across campus.  Each newsletter contains a section from the Library.  You will find hints and tips, upcoming events and information on research support. 

Many faculties also produce a newsletter which often includes information from the Library.

Arts Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
Arts Liaison Librarian
Contact Info
Send Email
 

Database trials

The Library periodically trials new databases, view the UOW Databases page for a list of current trials.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip