Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Standards 
Maths101

Mathematics 

Last update: Oct 07, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mathematics  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of informatics databases here.

  • MathSciNet  
    The signed reviews and bibliographic data from Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications, an early awareness journal, includes links to original articles and other original documents on web site
  • Compendex  
    Compendex is a comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
  • Current Index to Statistics  
    A bibliographic index to publications in statistics and related fields.
  • Wiley Interscience  
    Over 300 journal titles with the option to search or browse.
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

Try these journals for content on Mathematics. Remember you can find several other journals of interest through our catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait