Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search databases to find journal articles
Try these databases first. Complete list of Engineering databases.
- Compendex
Partial fulltext (1969-present) International: Engineering and technology - ENGINE
Partial fulltext (1980-present) Australian: Produced by Engineers Australia, covering all branches of engineering - Engineered Materials Abstracts
(Dates vary, approximately 1986-current) International: Research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of polymers, ceramics, and composites - ProQuest
Fulltext (dates vary) International: Multidisciplinary - ScienceDirect
Partial fulltext (1995-present, some earlier) International: Peer reviewed titles from physical, life, medical, technical and social science areas - Inspec (1969 - present) International: Physics and its subdisciplines, such as quantum physics, superconductors, semiconductors, nanotechnology and astrophysics and nuclear physics.
Finding the fulltext
Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.
To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait