Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksconference proceedings journal articles using databasesPatents Standards 

Admin Sign In 

Mechatronic Engineering 

Last update: Oct 20, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mechatronic  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first. Complete list of Engineering databases.

  • Inspec  
    (1969-present) International: Physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, information technology
  • IEEE Xplore  
    Full text (1988-present, some earlier): IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, current standards
  • Compendex  
    Partial fulltext (1969-present) International: Engineering and technology
  • ENGINE  
    Partial fulltext (1980-present) Australian: Produced by Engineers Australia, covering all branches of engineering
  • ScienceDirect  
    Partial fulltext (1995-present, some earlier) International: Peer reviewed titles from physical, life, medical, technical and social science areas
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait