Search tips
- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Choose a database

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

For mobile devices
Access Medicine - find content from textbooks and look for 'Download for PDA' link.
Archimedes - medical calculator. Free registration required
BMJ Best Practice - how to register
Diagnosaurus - DDx tool from Access Medicine
MD Consult Mobile - how to register
MedCalc - medical calculator
RCPA manual - Royal College of Pathologists of Australasia
Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search databases to find journal articles and more
Try these databases first. For additional databases not in this list, see full list of Databases for GSM and Databases for Health & Behavioural Sciences
- Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH)
- Access Medicine Complete medical reference texts, regularly updated. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- BMJ Best Practice Decision-support tool (diagnosis, prognosis, treatment and prevention) for point of care, combining research evidence from journal, Clinical Evidence, with peer-reviewed expert opinion. International. Current
- BMJ Clinical Evidence Decision-support information on the effects of common clinical interventions. International. Current
- Cochrane Library
Evidence based medicine sources, including systematic reviews (Cochrane DSR) and the central register of clinical trials from the Cochrane Collaboration research groups. International. Dates vary - eTG Complete Comprehensive coverage of most aspects of medicine and therapeutics for a range of diseases. Includes Cochrane reviews and independent information e.g. Australian Prescriber. Australian. Current (updates 3 times per year)
- Informit Health Collection Health and allied health. Includes journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
- MD Consult MD Consult consists of cross searchable full-text medical reference, journals and clinics. International.
- MEDLINE Medicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
- MIMS Online Australia's most comprehensive and authoritative pharmaceutical database of prescription and non-prescription drugs. Australian.
- PubMed National Library of Medicine's open access version of MEDLINE.
- PubMed Central
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Scopus The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Web of Science Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index and Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index. 1965 +
Other databases for RCA
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography Australian indigenous health
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text Health, current affairs, humanities, law and social sciences. Australian.
- Family and Society Plus Issues related to families, including health and health policy. Australian
- Health and Society Database Health policy services and issues. Australian
- Proquest Information in most topic areas, including public health and sociology
- Rural and remote health database Rural and remote health issues and care. Australian
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait