Discover selected databases for research and for your school or discipline. Plus find a useful toolkit for Evidence Base Medicine, and information on Systematic Literature Reviews in the Evidence Based Practice page.
A collection of Informit indexes for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies. Includes:
- Indigenous Studies Bibliography, 1990+;
- Indigenous Australia,1968-2002
- Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography, 1900+
Includes Australian Education Index - ATSI Subset (AEI-ATSISUB) 1978+; Attorney-General's Information Service - ATSI Subset (AGIS-ATSISUB) 1975+; Australian Heritage Bibliography - ATSI Subset (AHB-ATSISUB) 1987-2012; Indigenous Studies Bibliography (AIATSIS) 1990+; Australian Public Affairs Information Service - ATSI Subset (APAIS-ATSISUB) 1978+; Indigenous Australia (ATSIC)1968-2002; Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (ATSIHEALTH) 1900+; Australian Criminology Database - ATSI Subset (CINCH-ATSISUB) 1968+; Australian Family & Society Abstracts - ATSI Subset (FAMILY-ATSISUB) 1980+; Far North Queensland Collection (FNQEB) 1994-1999; Multicultural Australia & Immigration Studies - ATSI Subset (MAIS-ATSISUB) 1988+
A collection of Informit indexes for Health. Includes:
- Health & Society, 1980+
- Rural & Remote Health (RURAL), Rural & Remote Health, 1966 – 2006
Includes Australasian Medical Index (AMI) 1968-2009; Australian Public Affairs Information Service - Health APAIS-HEALTH 1978+; Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography (ATSIHEALTH) 1900+; AusportMed (AUSPORTMED) 1989-2012; Health Issues in Criminal Justice (CINCH-HEALTH) 1968+; Drug Databases (DRUG) 1974-2014; Health & Society (HEALTH-SOCIETY) 1980+; HIV/AIDS (HIVAIDS) 1980-2014; Rural & Remote Health (RURAL) 1966+; Sport (AUSPORT) 1989-2012
The Australian Government provides funding to these organisations to provide advice and support for the health workforce they represent and participate in the development and implementation of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health workforce policy, priorities and programmes.
The Australian Indigenous HealthInfoNet is an innovative Internet resource that aims to inform practice and policy in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health by making research and other knowledge readily accessible. Edith Cowan University