academic journals
academic journalsbooksconference proceedings journal articles using databasesPatents Standards 

Admin Sign In 

Mining Engineering 

Last update: Oct 20th, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/mining  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search databases to find journal articles

Try these databases first. Complete list of Engineering databases.

  • Compendex  
    (1969-present) International: Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Engineers Australia (1995- present) International: Life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences
  • ENGINE  
    Engineers Australia (1980-present) Australian: Indexes conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers. Covers all areas of Engineering.
  • Ecodisc  
    (1990- present) International: Ecology and the ecosystem, conservation.
  • Mineralogical abstracts  
    (1982-present) International: Mineralogy, crystallography, geochemistry, petrology, environmental mineralogy.
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait