Last Updated: Dec 15, 2016
Click on each of the following for useful search tips:
Occupational therapy, including systematic reviews and randomised control trials. International. Index. Dates vary
- Cochrane Library
Evidence based medicine, including systematic reviews (Cochrane DSR) and the central register of clinical trials from the Cochrane Collaboration research groups. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- MEDLINE with Full Text
Medicine and related disciplines. Includes fulltext for over 1470 journals indexed in Medline
- PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Randomised controlled trials, systematic reviews and evidence-based clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Produced by the Centre for Evidence-Based Physiotherapy. International. Index. Dates vary
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- SAI Global (Australian Standards online)
Australian standards and some international. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Note. PDFs expire after 5 days and SAI Global enables 2 simultaneous users at one time, so try logging in again later if you're unable to access. To enable others access, click on 'Subscription Logout' after use.
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Wiley Online Library
Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
- List of Health & Society databases
- Full list of Databases for Social Sciences
- Full list of Databases for Science, Medicine & Health
Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.
Watch this quick clip to see how to find the full text.