Search tips
- Choose a database

- Identify keywords
- Combine keywords

- Truncation

- Phrase search

- Proximity search

Article Finder
Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases
Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search
Search individual databases to find journal articles
This is a selection of databases for you to try first. You can find the full list of education databases here.
- Australian Sport Database AUSPORT
(1989-present) Australian: Australian sport including coaching, disabled, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology. - SportsDiscus
(1800-present) : International: Sport: recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. - A+Education Australian All education related topics.
- Meditext Australian
Health and medicine - ProQuest Central
Partial fulltext (various dates) International: Information in most topic areas. Several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. - Academic Onefile
Partial fulltext (1980 - present) International: Medicine, anatomy, diseases, drugs, techniques and equipment, psychology and health care. - Informaworld Fulltext (various dates) International: Multidisciplinary, with a strong focus on humanities and social sciences. An extensive collection of over 1,000 fulltext titles including journals, ebooks, reference books and databases.
Featured journals
Try these journals for content on physical education. Remember there are many more journals available through our catalogue.
Description
Loading content... please wait






Loading content... please wait