This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Public health" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesNewspapers Standards 

Admin Sign In 

Public health 

Last update: Feb 09th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/publichealth  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Using search tips in Proquest

  • Identify keywords  
  • Combine keywords  
  • Truncation  
  • Choose a database  
  • Phrase search  
  • Proximity search  
 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Complete list of Health and Behavioural Sciences Databases

  • Expanded Academic ASAP  
    Literature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
  • Health Reference Center  
    Covers topics in nursing, public health, nutrition, psychology. International. Fulltext. Previous 4 years to date
  • Informit Health Collection  
    Health and allied health. Includes journal articles, book reviews and conference papers. Australian. Fulltext. 1977 +
  • ProQuest Central  
    Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
  • Wiley InterScience  
    Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

Featured journals

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait