Resources for Research and Critical Analysis assessments
Last Updated: Jan 12, 2017
Use limits such as "Search within domain" (eg .gov .org .edu) and date limits to focus results.
Always remember to Evaluate Websites for relevance and reliability
- Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health Bibliography
Australian indigenous health. Includes theses, government reports, conference papers, books, working papers, and statistical documents. Index. Australian. 1988 +
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data.
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995+, Index 1978+
- Health and Society Database
Health policy services and issues. Australian
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Rural and Remote Health Database (RURAL)
Covers rural and remote area health issues and care, including needs of health providers. Produced by Monash University School of Rural Health. Australian. Fulltext. 1966 - 2006
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Web of Science
Leading index to scholarly literature and authors in the sciences and social sciences (1965+), arts and humanities (1975+). Conference proceedings (1991+). Citation analysis tools include cited reference search and visual reporting. Index. Dates vary
- Wiley Online Library
Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
- List of Medicine databases
- Full list of Databases for Science, Medicine & Health