This is the "Start here" page of the "UOW databases for researchers" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

UOW databases for researchers  

Last Updated: Apr 10, 2012 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/researchdatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Start here Print Page
  Search: 
 

~

  • COS Funding Opportunities
    Opportunities for grants, fellowships, prizes and other type of funding covering all disciplines, both public and private funding sources. International. Index. Current
  • Europa World of Learning
    Global institutions of higher education and learning. International. Fulltext. Frequently updated
  • ISI Proceedings
    Conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions in a wide range of disciplines. International. Index. 1991 +
  • Journal Citation Reports
    Ranking of science and social science journals. International. Index. 2001+
  • JSTOR
    Archive collection of journals covering a broad range of subject areas, with strengths in humanities, economics, and area studies. International. Fulltext.
  • Libraries Australia
    Links to several significant library catalogues. International
  • Papers Invited
    Conferences, seminars etc., with calendar of events and dates of submission for papers. International. Current
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses
    Postgraduate research theses in most disciplines, with a strong focus on the US. International. Index. 1861 +
  • Scopus
    The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
  • Trove
    A new discovery tool focused on Australia and Australians. It provides access to a significant range of resources such as books, pictures, maps, newspapers, music, people. Produced by the National Library of Australia
  • ulrichsweb.com
    Ulrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals

  • Web of Knowledge
    Portal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. International. Index. Dates vary
  • Web of Science  
      
    Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
  • WorldCat.org
    Catalog of books and other materials in libraries worldwide. International.

Subject databases via Library Guides

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip