~
- Academic OneFileArticles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
- Academic Search CompleteMultidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- ACM Digital LibraryInformation technology, computing and related fields, including magazine articles, and conference proceedings from the Association for Computing Material (ACM). International. 1985 +
- AGIS Plus TextAustralian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
- AIATSIS - Indigenous Studies BibliographyCovers published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Compiled by the Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Studies Library. Index. 1990 +
- American Chemical SocietyAmerican Chemical Society journals. Chemistry and related areas. International. Fulltext. Current and archives
- American Geophysical Union Digital LibraryArchive of Geophysics literature, with rolling file for content older than six years, except where Library has a current subscription to a journal title. International. Fulltext.
- American Institute of PhysicsAmerican Institute of Physics journals. Fulltext. Current and archives
- American Physical SocietyAmerican Physical Society journals. Fulltext. Current and archives
- Annual ReviewsCritical reviews of primary research literature in physical, biomedical and social sciences disciplines. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII)Legislation and case law. Australia, Commonwealth and state jurisdictions plus New Zealand and South Pacific
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile accessAustralian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
- Australian Criminology Database (CINCH)Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice. Australian. 1968 +
- Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
- Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile accessSciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Catalysts & Catalyzed Reactions DatabaseGraphical abstracts of new developments in catalysis. International. Index. 2002 +
- Chem AlertChemical hazards, safety and toxicology. Australian. Fulltext. Current
- CHEMnetBASEChemistry dictionaries and handbooks. International. Dates vary.
- Cochrane Library Evidence based medicine sources, including systematic reviews (Cochrane DSR) and the central register of clinical trials from the Cochrane Collaboration research groups. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- CompendexDatabase also known as 'Engineering Village'. Engineering and technological research literature. Includes conference proceedings. International. Index. 1969 +
- Computers & Applied Sciences Completeapplied sciences, engineering; the business and social implications of new technology. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- CSIROResearch by leading scientists covering a broad range of subjects. Includes some international subject matter. Australian. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Current Chemical Reactionssingle- and multi-step new synthetic methods in Chemistry. International. Index. 1986 +
Note, this is currently undergoing some changes due to the new version of Web of Science - Current Contents ConnectTables of contents and citations in sciences, social sciences, business and arts and humanities, technology and medical science. International. Index. 1997 +
- ENVIROnetBASEEnvironmental science and engineering e-books
- Environment CompleteEnvironmental issues, ecology and conservation. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
- FactivaNewspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
- GeoRefGeosciences including geology, petrology, geochemistry, mineralogy. International. Index. 1785 +
- Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (REEF)Great Barrier Reef and the activities associated with the Marine Park. Australian. Index. 1982 +
- Health Reference CenterCovers topics in nursing, public health, nutrition, psychology. International. Fulltext. Previous 4 years to date
- HighWire PressScience, Technology, Medicine, Social Sciences. International. Fulltext.
- IEEE Xplore | Mobile accessElectrical and electronic engineering. Quality technical literature including IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. International. Fulltext. 1988 +
- Index ChemicusStructures and critical supporting data for novel organic compounds. International. Index. 1993 +
- InformaWorldPlease see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
- Informit e-Library: EngineeringEngineering and related fields, including specialist engineering areas. Includes journal articles, conference papers, working papers and other grey literature sourced from the Engineers Australia library collection. Australian. Fulltext. 1973 +
- INSPECPhysics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, information technology. International. Index. 1969 +
- IOP Electronic JournalsInstitute of Physics (IOP) journals. International. Fulltext. 1874 +
- JSTOR Plant ScienceProvides access to plant type specimens, taxonomic structures and scientific literature. International. Dates vary
- Lexis.comLegislation, case law and journal articles from the U.S. and other jurisdictions including Australasia. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Malaysia/Singapore/Brunei/ASEAN Database (BERITA)Education, business, law, science and technology, politics and information science. Malaysia, Singapore, Brunei. Index. 1990 +
- MEDLINEMedicine, nursing, life sciences, toxicology, nutrition and other health related topics. Produced by the U.S National Library of Medicine. International. Index. 1950 +
- Multicultural Australia and Immigration Studies (MAIS)Covers Immigration, emigration, multiculturalism, ethnicity, racism, multicultural education, migrant health, refugees and aboriginal studies. Australian. 1988 +
- Nature Journals OnlineScience research. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Philosopher's IndexCovers all aspects of philosophy including ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, law, religion, science, history and education. International. Index. 1940 +
- ProQuest CentralCoverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Royal Society of ChemistryJournals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- RSC Analytical WebBaseAnalytical chemistry. International. Index. 1980 +
- Rural and Remote Health Database (RURAL)Covers rural and remote area health issues and care, including needs of health providers. Produced by Monash University School of Rural Health. Australian. Fulltext. 1966 - 2006
- Safari Books OnlineEbooks in computing/IT, including titles on networks, web, applications, security, multimedia and e-business from key science and technology publishers. Latest editions available.
- SAGE Journals OnlineJournals published by SAGE Publishing. Covers business, humanities, social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
- SAI Global Standards provided by Standards Australia and international standards. Fulltext. Current, draft and withdrawn. Click on Subscription Logout after use.
- Science And Geography Education (SAGE)Science, geography and more general information. Australian. Index. 1990+
- ScienceDirect Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
- SciFinder ScholarCovers most aspects of general and applied chemistry. International. Index. 1907+ Java 6 is required to view reaction or formula graphics.Further system requirements
- ScopusThe largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
- Sociological AbstractsCovers all aspects of sociology and behavioural sciences, includes books, dissertations and conference papers. International. Index. 1952+
- SpringerLinkJournals published by Springer Verlag, with a focus on scientific, technical, business and medical subjects. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
- Taylor & Francis Journals Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
- Web of KnowledgePortal for Web of Science, Current Contents Connect, JCR Web. International. Index. Dates vary
- Web of Science Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
- Wiley Online LibraryJournals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
Databases for researchers
Databases and more for new and established researchers

Loading...
