Skip to main content
University of Wollongong Australia

Secondary Education: Journals & databases

Search individual databases to find journal articles

Online resources

Australian resources

International resources

  • Schoolsnet [UK]
  • The Schoolzone [UK]
  • Dewey Browse [US]
    Web sites classified by a school librarian into subject areas
  • KidsClick [US]
    Created by a group of US librarians to address concerns about the role of public libraries in guiding their young users to valuable and age appropriate web sites.
  • The Global Schoolnet [US]
    A clearinghouse for collaborative projects from around the world. [Registration required]
  • SuperKids Maths Worksheet Creator [US]
  • Teaching Ideas for [UK]
    The ideas, activities and worksheets are organised according to a number of subjects. including English, Maths, Science, D&T, I.C.T., Geography, History, Art, Music and Physical Education.

Lesson Plans on the Internet

  • Education Services Australia
    An independent education support organisation established to assist education systems in improving student learning outcomes. We do this in collaboration with education systems, responding to agreed national directions. (Australia)
  • Teachers Net - Lesson Plans [US]
    A site where teachers share their lesson plans

Government Departments

UOW sites

Finding full-text articles

Finding full-text articles

  1. To find a journal article you first need to know the article title.
  2. From the Library homepage, type the article title into SEARCH.
  3. SEARCH gives you access to many source types, including academic journals, books, news and reviews.
  4. For journal articles, look for the PDF Full Text and EPUB Full Text links.
  5. Once you authenticate with EZProxy, you should have access to your full-text article.

If you are still unable to access the article, try our ArticleReach or Document Delivery services.

Featured journals

Try these journals for Australian content on education. Remember there are many more journals available through our catalogue.

UOW Library  |  Subject readings  |  A-Z journals  |  A-Z databases  |  Copyright  |  Research Online

Borrowing information | Connect to wireless | Print, copy & scan

Ask us  |  Tell us