Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksjournal articles using databasesPatents Standards 
ISIT900ISIT908/408

Admin Sign In 

Information Systems and Technology 

SISAT
Last update: Oct 08, 2009 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/sisat  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search individual databases to find journal articles

TRY THESE DATABASES FIRST:

  • ACM Digital Library  
    Computing, information technology, networking, artificial intelligence and human-machine interaction
  • Safari Books Online  
    eBook collection: Computing, network design and administration , desktop applications, web design, authoring, databases, e-commerce, hardware, graphics and multimedia, operating systems, security, software engineering.
  • Business Source Premier  
    Business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed business publications.
  • ScienceDirect  
    Medical, technical, and social sciences
  • IEEE Xplore  
    IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings and all current IEEE standards
  • BROWSE the complete list of Informatics databases  
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait