Select individual databases by title alphabetically or from the subject database pages or search multiple databases via Summon
Last Updated: Dec 4, 2013
Try this list of databases, or choose the relevant subject area above or from the multidisciplinary databases far right
Keep current in the latest software tools and skills with recognised industry experts and learn anytime, anywhere on your desktop, tablet or smartphone. Unlimited access to the full collection of high quality short training videos.
From beginner to advanced, training is in business, design and web applications; for example, Project Management, social media and app. development. Register a user profile to access all content, including practice exercises and custom playlists. New courses added weekly.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online
Guides to the literature in Communications, Ecology, Education and Psychology. Combines the benefits & features of an annotated bibliography and an encyclopaedia. Citations & full text.
- Frost & Sullivan Market and Technology Reports
In-depth market, economic and technical research reports on the following industries, with a global perspective: Aerospace & Defense | Automotive & Transportation | Chemicals | Materials and Food | Electronics & Security; Energy & Power Supplies | Environment & Building Technologies | Healthcare | Industrial Automation & Process Control | Information & Communication Technologies | Measurement & Instrumentation. 1998+
- Knovel Library
Next generation ebooks for engineers and scientists, with interactive tools to help analyse and manipulate data (See also Knovel Data Search). Covers over 25 scientific fields, including biochemistry, earth and environment, nanotechnology, industrial hygiene and sustainable energy. International. Full text. Dates vary.
- Optics InfoBase
Optical Society of America (OSA) journals and conference proceedings in optics and photonics research, plus cross-search and download over 200,000 images. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
The largest search engine for clinical answers in every medical and surgical specialty, includes over 500 Elsevier journals, 900 ebooks, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos, as well as all MEDLINE abstracts. Also features First Consult review articles which help identify relevant articles and authors. Australian. Fulltext. Dates vary
Provides tools for incorporating evidence-based medicine into daily practice, and for evaluation and interpretation of medical literature. Includes reference works, education guides and worksheets. Fulltext.
The Library can support and inform researchers in all aspects of the research cycle
- Web of Science
Science Citation Index 1965 +, Social Sciences Citation Index 1965+, Arts and Humanities Citation International. Index 1975+, Conference Proceedings Citation Index 1991+ International.
The largest citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature and scientific web sources (covers scientific, technical, medical, social sciences literature as well as arts and humanities). Advanced features include tracking and analysis tools for identifying cited references, authors and publications.
Journals and ebooks published by Elsevier and other STM publishers, covering multidiscipinary topics from the life and social sciences, technology and business. as well as science. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
- Academic Search Complete
Multidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
- Academic OneFile
Articles on most subject areas. International. Fulltext. 1980+
- ProQuest Central
Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
- Informit databases
Collection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary