This is the "Start here" page of the "*Databases for UOW College ~ full list" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

*Databases for UOW College ~ full list  

Last Updated: Sep 12, 2011 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/wcadatabases Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Start here Print Page
  Search: 
 

~

  • A+ Education
    Covers all aspects of Australian education produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER). Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 2000 + index 1978 +
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary, including area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, physics, psychology, women's studies, zoology. Fulltext. International. Some content from 1887-
  • AGIS Plus Text
    Australian law and related fields. Compiled by the Commonwealth Attorney-General's Dept. Fulltext. Australian. Fulltext 1999 + index 1975 +
  • Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) | Mobile access
    Australian Bureau of Statistics provides statistical information including reports and census data. Fulltext. 1998 +
  • Australian Public Affairs Full Text (APA-FT)
    Australian current affairs, law, literature, politics, history, social sciences and culture. Fulltext 1995 +, Index 1978 +
  • Business Source Complete  
      
    Business research covering all aspects of business. Includes reports, SWOT analyses and company profiles as well as journals and ebooks. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
  • Cambridge Journals Online | Mobile access
    Sciences, social sciences, economics and humanities. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
  • Computer Database
    Leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications and electronic industries, includes product news and reviews. International. Fulltext. Previous three years to date.
  • Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia (DELTAA)
    Covers English second language study and teaching. Australian. 1985 - January 2008
  • Emerald Journals | Mobile access
    Management, operations, library, and related fields. International. Fulltext from vol 1 +
  • ERIC (ProQuest)
    Education and related fields, including research documents, program descriptions and evaluations, and curricular materials. Compiled by the Education Resources Information Center. International. Index. 1965 +
  • Expanded Academic ASAP
    Literature on most topic areas, including arts, humanities, science and technology and social and behavioural sciences. International. Fulltext. 1980 +
  • Factiva
    Newspaper and television news sources, business and company information. International. Fulltext.
  • InformaWorld
    Please see Taylor & Francis Journals, the new title for this collection.
  • Informit databases
    Collection of databases with literature on most topics, including Arts, Business, Education, Engineering, Health, Indigenous, and Technology. Australasian. Dates vary
  • Informit e-Library: Humanities & Social Sciences
    Broad coverage of humanities and social sciences. Includes journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. Australasian. Fulltext. 1998 +
  • Oxford Art Online  
      
    Art from all periods and areas. Art forms and cultures, movements artists and materials. International. Fulltext. Dates vary
  • Oxford Reference Online
    Dictionaries, general reference, and specialist reference material covering a broad range of subject areas. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
  • ProQuest Central
    Coverage in a broad range of subject areas. Includes several databases which may be searched either individually or in combinations. International. Fulltext. Dates vary.
  • Safari Books Online
    Ebooks in computing/IT, including titles on networks, web, applications, security, multimedia and e-business from key science and technology publishers. Latest editions available.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science, technology and business. International. Fulltext. 1997 + Also an extensive range of ebooks is available to users.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    Sociology research. Fulltext. International. Dates vary
  • Taylor & Francis Journals  
      
    Extensive collection of published material from a broad range of disciplines, with a strong focus on humanities, social sciences and business. International. Fultext. 1997 +
  • ulrichsweb.com
    Ulrichsweb is the authoritative source of bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types, including academic and scholarly journals

 

Databases for researchers

Databases and more for new and established researchers

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip