Databases contain resources including journal articles, books, newspapers and videos. Not sure which database to use? Sort by Faculty/Subject below or see recommendations in our library guides.
Digital Theatre+ collaborates with world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners and scholars to provide access to a growing collection of full-length theatre productions and educational resources.
The database contains recordings of hundreds of live captured performances across theatre, ballet, opera and classical music; Includes behind-the-scenes documentaries as well as teaching and learning resources to facilitate a deeper understanding of the productions and texts. Learning resources include a detailed introduction, plot summary, character biographies, a relationship map, language analysis, scene study, performance background and historical context for each play.
Selective Ebook Collections published by MIT Press under the Direct to Open (D2O) model. Including fully Open Access titles, these collections cover a range of subject areas in Humanities & Social Sciences, Sciences, Technology and Art & Design.
|UOW Library commenced participation in the MIT Direct to Open (D2O) agreement from Jun 2023. Subscription payments go to support open access publications each year.
The Collective provides a shared open textbook publishing platform for participating CAUL Member institutions in Australia and New Zealand, includes multi-disciplinary open textbooks with a preference for the inclusion of local and/or indigenous content.
The world's first peer reviewed scientific video journals ; learn how to reproduce scientific experiments and new experimental techniques.
Full access available from the following subject areas: Biology, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, and Bioengineering. Plus, many Open Access articles from other subject areas.
The complete record of English as it is used in Australia including words relating to business, science and technology as well as words and phrases from regional Australia.
With etymologies, extensive usage notes, audio pronunciations and extra features including grammar and punctuation guides, crossword resources, Word of the Day and Aussie Word of the Week. Words, definitions and encyclopedic entries updated annually.
Open Textbook Library provides hundreds of textbooks that have been funded, peer reviewed, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed.
All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organisation.
Dictionaries, general reference, and specialist reference material covering a broad range of subject areas. International. Selected Full-text, Dates vary.
