Medicine & Health

Access Medicine contains case studies; laboratory procedures in the clinical setting; thousands of images and illustrations, study tools, multimedia and time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools. To access flashcards and other self-assessment tools, select 'Study Tools' from the top menu.
Flashcards | Multimedia

The best database for nursing, nutrition, dietetics and allied health professions.

The clinical search tool that supports clinical decisions making. Access a wide range of current, comprehensive, specialized nursing content, including Journals, ebooks, Drug Monographs AMH and Mosby's Evidence-Base Nursing Monographs, Procedure Videos and Practice Guidelines.

Medline and PubMed are two major databases you will need for your Medicine or Health course or research. They are often included in the list of databases in Systematic Literature Reviews.

PubMed and Medline what’s the difference?
• PubMed is a free search engine accessing primarily the MEDLINE database.
• Medline needs a log in to use and you can perform very detailed or refined searches.

Access to the American Psychiatric Association (APA) psychiatric premium textbooks, journals, and a range of professional development tools, including the DSM-5 Library with Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorder (DSM-5) and DSM Legacy, APA Practice Guidelines and Patient Education. Full-text. International 1844+

Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA) - the premier abstracting and indexing database across the full spectrum of behavioral and social sciences from the authority in psychology. Updated twice-weekly, it contains over 5 million peer-reviewed and interdisciplinary bibliographic records from over 2,400 journals. Index, International, 1800s+

Now can be searched along with the other APA databases, on the single discovery and delivery platform APA PsycNet. Expand the "Select Databases" section and check the databases you would like to search; PsycArticles, PsycInfo, and/or PsycBooks.

Scopus is a multidisciplinary database and is an excellent resource for Medicine and Health.
• Easy to use with full-text and related article links.
• Track, analyse and identify cited references, authors and publications.
• Export citations to referencing software in a few clicks.

• Easy to use with full-text and related article links.
• Track, analyse and identify cited references, authors and publications.
• Export citations to referencing software in a few clicks.
Includes Journal Citation Reports. Locate indicators for journals, such as impact factor and journal rankings.
Switch to InCites, access benchmarking & analytics tools via the menu bar at the top of the screen.