Science

Find critical reviews of primary research literature in physical, biomedical and social sciences disciplines.
The publishers are not-for-profit and are sharing the knowledge and progress of science for the benefit of society.

ENVIROnetBASE ebook titles now available via Taylor & Francis ebook platform

Latest research on pollution reduction, emissions, and environmental contamination. This ebook collection provides complete access to references on methods for site assessment, remediation, and soil and water quality monitoring.

View ebooks entitlement: Browsing by subjects or searching keywords, and using filter to "Show content I have access to".

Deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. More than 2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years, with over a thousand active core titles. Full-text

Access premium engineering database GeoRef through Engineering Village. GeoRef contains more than 3.4 million abstract records from geoscience journals, books, maps, conference papers and more. Published by the American Geosciences Institute. Index, 1666+

To limit search results on Engineering Village to the GeoRef database, use the checkboxes below the search bar.

A research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment. International. Index & Abstracts, with selected full-text. Dates vary

Learn how to reproduce scientific experiments and new experimental techniques.
JoVE is peer-reviewed and combines high-quality video demonstrations of experiments with a detailed text protocol, allowing researchers and students around the globe to learn from each other easily and efficiently.

The Lyell Collection represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth Science literature available. UOW Library provides full-text access to a selection of 300 titles from the Special Publications and Society ebook series.
Abstract & Selected Full-text.

Full-text coverage of the best and most prestigious journals in the fields of life, physical, chemical, applied sciences and clinical medicine.

CAS SciFinder-N is the next generation of SciFinder. Search for the world’s most comprehensive and accurate collection of chemical reactions, substances, and scientific literature and commercial sourcing information, with the most chemistry aware relevance engine in the industry.

CAS SciFinder-N now includes CAS Analytical Methods and CAS Formulus. For information on accessing these, see this FAQ

First time user and don't have an account? Register to create a CAS SciFinder-N login. You must register with a UOW email address. You will receive an email from CAS with instructions on how to activate your login.

|SciFinder-N FAQs |SciFinder-N Training |About SciFinder-N.