Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
University of Wollongong Australia

Sydney Business School - University of Wollongong: Library

Gateway Building, Sydney

Sydney Business School 

University of Wollongong Library

The Sydney Business School (UOW) Library provides access to collections and information services for Sydney Business School students and staff.

Our collection includes UOW subject material, course textbooks and recommended readings for all Sydney campus subjects as well as general business texts. 

Further assistance

  • Find your subject readings.
  • Use our Library Guides to discover a wealth of expertly curated knowledge to aid you in your studies and augment your research.
  • Our referencing and citing guide uses examples to show you how to reference your sources correctly.
  • Need help with the time Management of your assignments -The Assignment Calculator is a guide to help you plan and schedule your assignments. Start by entering the due date of your assignment. The calculator will then break down your assignment into manageable steps, which include tips and online resources to help you complete your assignment by the due date. 

Computers are available within the Resource Room and the labs on Levels 9 & 10.

Our study rooms can be booked for periods of up to 2 hours. See our Student Services staff or phone 02 9266 1300 or online.

 

Advanced research seminars

Library research seminars

Want to make your assignment research time GO FASTER?

Want to be a good researcher?

Want to find relevant info in databases?

Come to a RESEARCH SEMINAR!


Library Orientation - Week 1

Watch the recording on the Sydney Business School Student Handbook Moodle site

Learn how to:

  • Using the Library's resources
  • Navigating the Library's website
  • Finding high quality information
  • How to evaluate sources
  • Referencing
  • Turnitin

 

Advanced Research Workshop - Week 3

Watch the recording on the Sydney Business School Student Handbook Moodle site

Learn how to:

  • Breaking down a research question
  • Getting the most out of the Library's databases
  • Advanced Research techniques
  • How to use Google effectively
  • Referencing

 

 

For more information, contact the librarian
02 9266 1312
sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au

Opening hours

Monday - Friday: 9:00am - 9:00pm

Saturday and Sunday: 10:00am - 6:00pm

Public Holidays: check with library staff

(enter via Loftus Street )

Opening times are subject to change - please ring/email ahead to confirm the Library is open before visiting.

 

UOW Library support during COVID-19

The University of Wollongong is continuing to follow all government advice and direction in its response to COVID-19, and the UOW Library is playing its role in supporting UOW’s response.

For up-to-date information regarding the University of Wollongong’s preparation and response to COVID-19, please visit the UOW COVID-19 response update page.

Contact us

Sydney Business School (UOW) Library
Level 8 Gateway Building
1 Macquarie Place
Sydney NSW 2000

Lauren Richardson
available for consultations on campus or via Zoom, please email to arrange an appointment

02 9266 1312
sydneycampus-library@uow.edu.au

Find us

Services for students with disabilities

Services provided:

  • lift access
  • disabled toilets

UOW Learning Co-Op – Peer help for students by students


The Peer Coaches at the Learning Co-Op can help you improve your study and research skills, locate academic resources, share strategies to help you tackle challenging content and provide you with lots of tips around your studies and more!

Peer Coach services are now available to ALL students.

Visit the Learning Co-Op for session availabilities or to get in contact with a Peer Coach.