Databases contain resources including journal articles, books, newspapers and videos. Not sure which database to use? Sort by Faculty/Subject below or see recommendations in our library guides.
Academic Video Online is an international videostream collection. Search or browse a wide range of subject areas including the arts, business, health, history, social sciences and science. Over 70,000 titles, comprising documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and news reels.
Original Sources provides instant access to an extensive, continuously increasing collection of e-Works of classic, primary source and general reference materials in twelve subject areas: World History, U.S. History, Political Science, Law, Literature, Science, Mathematics, Social Science, Philosophy, Religion, Language and Language Arts.
LinkedIn Learning provides access to a huge library of video and audio tutorials on professional and personal skills in discipline specific areas, including technology, management, communication, education and more.
Login with your UOW email and password, start to learn and build skills at your own pace!
The world's first peer reviewed scientific video journals ; learn how to reproduce scientific experiments and new experimental techniques.
Full access available from the following subject areas: Biology, Neuroscience, Immunology & Infection, and Bioengineering. Plus, many Open Access articles from other subject areas.
The complete record of English as it is used in Australia including words relating to business, science and technology as well as words and phrases from regional Australia.
With etymologies, extensive usage notes, audio pronunciations and extra features including grammar and punctuation guides, crossword resources, Word of the Day and Aussie Word of the Week. Words, definitions and encyclopedic entries updated annually.
Open Textbook Library provides hundreds of textbooks that have been funded, peer reviewed, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed.
All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organisation.
Dictionaries, general reference, and specialist reference material covering a broad range of subject areas. International. Selected Full-text, Dates vary.
