This is the "Journals & databases" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Finding academic journals
academic journalsbooksevidence based practicejournal articles using databasesmental health resources Statistics for health 

Psychology 

Last update: Feb 09th, 2010 URL: http://uow.libguides.com/psychology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Journals & databases            Print Page
  

Search tips

 

Using search tips in Proquest

  • Identify keywords  
  • Combine keywords  
  • Truncation  
  • Choose a database  
  • Phrase search  
  • Proximity search  
 
 

Article Finder

Use Article Finder to search across multiple databases

Advanced subject search allows you to search multiple databases more specifically related to your area of study. Discover which databases have content relevant to your search

Search databases to find journal articles

Complete list of Health and Behavioural Sciences databases

  • PsycARTICLES  
  • PsycBooks  
    American Psychological Association (APA) ebooks, including exclusive online access to the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. International. Fulltext. 1806 + (updated monthly)
  • PsycINFO  
    American Psychological Association journals and books. International. Index. 1806 +
  • ScienceDirect  
    Journals published by Elsevier, with coverage in life and social sciences, science and technology. International. Fulltext. 1997 +
  • Wiley InterScience  
    Journals published by Wiley, with coverage in science and technology, life and behavioural sciences, business and finance. International. Dates vary
 
 

Finding the fulltext

Some databases do not provide the fulltext article.

To locate these articles, search the UOW Library catalogue.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait